Officers, Executive Committee, Committee Chairs

HPJC’s Executive Committee consists of six officers and four at-large members, who are all members of the Board and elected by the Board each December.

Our Board consists of one representative from each current member organization, plus individual member representatives selected by the Board and serving two-year terms.

HPJC also has five working groups, each of which should have a chair, plus other committees to take care of regular work for the organization.

Here are our elected officers, other Executive Committee members, individual member representatives to the Board, as and Working Group and Committee Chairs for 2024. Please contact us if you’re interested in in chairing or co-chairing a Working Group or one of the open positions, or if you’d like to help with any of the working groups or committees listed below!


  • President:  Bill Crosier
  • Past President: Jeff Reese
  • Vice President:  Charlie Lindahl
  • Treasurer:  Cheryl Crosier
  • Recording Secretary:  Sophia Moreau
  • Communications Secretary:  Egberto Willies

Executive Committee Members At-Large:

  • Aliene Adams
  • Martina Grifaldo
  • Steve Hartung
  • Georgia Provost

Individual Member Representatives on Board (these people plus the member organization representatives make up the Board):

  • Cheryl Crosier
  • David Cohen
  • Steve Hartung
  • Sophia Moreau
  • Joe Marcinkowski
  • Georgia Provost
  • Jeff Reese

Working Group Chairs:

  • Criminal Justice & Human Rights Working Group:  (Open)
  • Foreign & Military Policy Work Group:  Joe Marcinkowski
  • Peace Education Working Group:  Judy Hoffhien
  • Economic Justice Working Group:  (Open)
  • Environmental Justice Working Group:  (Open)

Committee Chairs & Coordinators:

  • Peacemaker Awards Ceremony Committee: (Open)
  • Membership Committee:  (Open)
  • Volunteer Coordinator:  (Open)
  • Development Director:  (Open)